::: Pädagogische Hochschule Vorarlberg :::
PH Vorarlberg

Druckversion Poster

Workshop on Operator Theoretic Aspects of Ergodic Theory

May 5-6, 2017, Feldkirch

This is a follow-up of the workshops in Wuppertal, Kiel, and Leipzig.  

Invited speakers:

Manfred Einsiedler (ETH)

Eli Glasner (Tel-Aviv)

Markus Haase (Kiel)

Philipp Kunde (Hamburg)

Workshop on Operator Theoretic Aspects of Ergodic Theory

If you would like to participate, please, register here.

The poster will be available here.

The conference will be organized at the Pädagogische Hochschule Vorarlberg, Liechtensteinerstraße 33 – 37, 6800 Feldkirch, Austria, Hörsaal B.

Organizer: András Bátkai, Roland Gunesch 

The conference dinner will be held on Friday, 5th of May at the Schattenburg.


9:30-10:30 Glasner Tame minimal dynamical systems for general groups
10:35-11:05 Kaffee  
11:05-12:05 Kunde Smooth diffeomorphisms with homogeneous spectrum
12:05-12:30 Eisner Orbits along primes
12:35-14:30 Mittagessen  
14:30-15:30 Einsiedler Joinings and Orthogonal lattices
15:35-16:00 Edeko Constructing isomorphism invariants for dynamical systems
16:05-16:35 Kaffee  
16:35-17:00 Budde Mean Ergodic Theorems for Bi-Continuous Semigroups
17:05-17:30 Grothaus Weak Poincaré inequalities for convergence rate of degenerate diffusion processes
17:35-18:00 Voigt Bands in L_p-spaces
9:30-10:30 Haase Dynamical Systems with quasi-discrete spectrum
10:35-11:00 Kreidler Mean ergodic theorems in topological dynamics
11:05-11:35 Kaffee  
11:35-12:00 Küster Koopman operators of topological dynamical systems with a one-dimensional fixed space
12:05-12:30 Glück Dilation theorems on general Banach spaces
12:35-13:00 Schnurr Generic properties of extensions

We recommend the following Hotels:

The invited speakers will be accommodated at Gutwinski.

For younger participants we recommend the Jugendherberge.

Other possible places of accommodation you will find on booking.com.




Lukas Betz (Kiel)
Tim Binz (Tübingen)
Christian Budde (Wuppertal)
Nikolai Edeko (Paris)
Manfred Einsiedler, Prof. Dr. (ETH Zürich)
Bálint Farkas, Prof. Dr. (Wuppertal)
Borbala Mercedes Gerhat (Bern)
Eli Glasner, Prof. Dr. (Tel Aviv)
Jochen Glück, Dr. (Ulm)
Ulrich Groh, Prof. Dr. (Tübingen)
Martin Grothaus, Prof. Dr. (Kaiserslautern)
Markus Haase, Prof. Dr. (Kiel)
Jörn Hartig (Kiel)
Katharina Király (Tübingen)
Tim Krake (Tübingen)
Henrik Kreidler (Tübingen)
Viktoria Kühner (Tübingen)
Kari Küster (Tübingen)
Philipp Kunde, Dr. (Hamburg)
Rainer Nagel, Prof. Dr. (Tübingen)
Marco Peruzzetto (Kiel)
Agnes Radl, Dr. (Leipzig)
Mike Schnurr, Dr. (Leipzig)
Uwe Stroinski, Dr.
Jürgen Voigt, Prof. Dr. (Dresden)
Andreas Wieser (Zürich) 

Diese Seite drucken
Liechtensteinerstraße 33 - 37 | 6800 Feldkirch | 05522/31199 | office@ph-vorarlberg.ac.at